Fine margins: Learn the real costs of hosting your game

Mark your calendar: New webinar Apr 30

Every game is unique, and this is as true for back end infrastructure as it is for game design and mechanics.

But the one thing all game studios have in common is that they need to control their costs. This isn’t about a race to the bottom; if you buy cheap servers then your player experience will suffer and your players will go elsewhere.

This is about cost control, risk mitigation and delivering the best possible player experience within your budget. This is vital to the long-term success of your business and the people in your team.

So where do you start?

This webinar is part of Unite Now, Unity’s series of live content to keep you on your game (read more on the Unity blog). In the session we’ll cover the five fundamental components that impact the cost of running a multiplayer game, including:

  • Player experience
  • Game server type
  • Operating systems
  • Capacity planning
  • Patching

After planning, launching and managing hundreds of titles, including games like Apex Legends, Path of Exile and Rocket League, we’ve noticed a few common reasons games succeed where others struggle, in terms of cost management.

In this webinar we talk through these points and there’s an opportunity for you to get your questions answered in the live Q&A too.

Key details

Date and time: April 30, 8am PST / 11am EDT / 4pm GMT

Hosts: Paul Manuel (Managing Director), Larry Rye (Senior Solutions Engineer) and Joe Ford (Senior Marketing Manager)

Sign up: Fill in your details here

Can’t wait for the webinar? Our latest white paper covers two of the key points that we’ll run through on the webinar, in detail. Download Game server type and OS: Learn the real costs of hosting your game here.

We look forward to speaking with you on April 30!

Paul, Larry and Joe, Multiplay team

2020-04-15T10:17:03+01:00April 14th, 2020|Events, Game Server Hosting|